Express in Bits Blog

New Canon EF-S 60mm f2.8 macro lens

Posted in Photography by xding78 on November 15, 2009

Finally I’ve got the Canon EF-S 60mm f2.8 macro lens. I just couldn’t wait to try it out. So far the only macro experience I had was with my Olympus compact camera. It is a great camera. However, this 1:1 macro lens gives me a big surprise. I feel like I am looking through a microscope. Some photos here…

The same fat plant in macro

The same fat plant in macro, Av:3,5, ISO:100, natural light, (Click to see in larger size) (I’m bit surprised by the Av, I thought the lens would fixes the aperture value to 2.8, perhaps there wasn’t enough light)

Colored pencil

Colored pencil – Av:2.8, ISO:100, natural light (Click to see in larger size)

Colored pencil

Colored pencil – Av:2.8, ISO:100, natural light (Click to see in larger size)

The same Chanel lipstick in macro

The same Chanel lipstick in macro, Av:2.8, ISO:100, natural light (Click to see in larger size)

Thumb-sized Nijntje

Thumb-sized Nijntje from Bruna, Av:2.8, ISO:800, Tungsten light (Click to see in larger size)

Thumb-sized Nijntje

A portrait of Buddha, Av:2.8, ISO:100, Tungsten light (Click to see in larger size)

Leave a Reply

